Medical News Today: Vegan fast food: 33 plant-based options

The sections below list some plant-based burgers available in fast food venues around the U.S.

4. Burger King’s Impossible Whopper

Burger King use the famous Impossible Foods burger patty to make a plant-based version of their Whopper.

When ordering, ask for the burger without mayo or cheese and specify that the staff should prepare it away from any meat products.

Enjoy the Impossible Whopper with a side of garden salad (with a nondairy dressing), french fries, or hash browns. All of these sides are also vegan.

5. The Carl’s Jr. Beyond Famous Star

Carl’s Jr. use the Beyond Meat patty in this burger, which also contains lettuce, tomato, onion, and pickles.

Ask the staff to prepare the burger without mayo or cheese, and on a separate area of the broiler to the area they use to prepare meat products.

6. The Carl’s Jr. ‘Veg it’ Burger

For a less meat-like option, choose any burger and ask the staff to “veg it.” This means that they will remove or substitute the meat patty.

Consider adding a side of fried zucchini in place of the patty. Make sure to ask them to cook it on a separate fryer to the one they use to prepare meat products.

Also, don’t forget to hold the cheese, mayo, and special sauce. Enjoy the burger with a side salad (without cheese).

7. Hardee’s Original Beyond Thickburger

The Hardee’s meat-free Thickburger contains the Beyond Meat patty with lettuce, tomato, red onion, dill pickles, ketchup, and mustard. To make it a vegan option, order it without the mayo and in a lettuce wrap instead of the bun.

8. The Denny’s Veggie Burger

Denny’s use Dr. Praeger’s veggie burger patty so that people can create a filling, plant-based meal. Build a vegan-friendly burger using the patty, a wheat bun, and a choice of lettuce, tomato, red onion, jalapeños, avocado, and pickles.

Pair it with a side of fries, chips and salsa, hash browns, or seasonal fruit.

9. Johnny Rockets’ Black Bean Burger

Johnny Rockets have recently added the popular Gardein black bean burger to their menu. The patty contains black beans, brown rice, bell peppers, and corn, and Johnny Rockets serve it on a whole-wheat bun with lettuce and tomato.

Add extra flavor with pickles, avocado, jalapeños, or grilled onions.

10. The TGI Friday’s Beyond Burger

At TGI Friday’s, the Beyond Burger in a challah bun is vegan. Ask the staff to hold the cheese and use a dairy-free sauce instead. The gluten-free bun is not vegan.

Other vegan offerings include the house salad with cilantro-lime dressing and the chips with guacamole and pico de gallo (without cheese and sour cream).

11. White Castle’s Impossible Slider

White Castle’s Impossible Slider comes with smoked cheddar cheese, but people who follow a vegan diet can order it without the cheese.

Vegan sauces include the smoky BBQ sauce, Nashville-inspired hot sauce, and regular hot sauce.

Source Article from https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/327393.php

コメントを残す

メールアドレスが公開されることはありません。 * が付いている欄は必須項目です